There is Something Wrong with Me

Hopeless.

Desperate.

Failure.

These three words pretty much sums up my life right now. It’s been 8 months since I graduated from college. It’s been 4 months since I got my Philippine CPA license. It’s been 2 weeks since I’ve started sending out my CV to potential employers.

No progress since then…

I’m so confused. I feel frustrated. I feel I’m falling behind. What the %@&! do I do now? I know it’s only been two weeks and you might think I’m over reacting.

I can definitely say that my situation is as unique as it can get. I graduated from the Philippines then migrated to the UK hoping to find work. I know that the Philippines is not a very much recognized country. I know by heart that I was an average student in school. I’m aware I haven’t got any work experience. So chances do I have here? Seriously? I reflect and think about my friends and classmates who have been working for 4 months now, learning and earning, and here I am: on the verge of giving up. I kept feeling that I made the wrong decision to move here. I got  very excited and eager, hoping that I could get a job right away. Boy, was I wrong and reality hit me hard. But going back to the Philippines is not an option. Not right now, anyway. But I do know I have to stand by my decision. There’s no turning back.

A positive attitude will help me get through.

I have to keep going.

 

 

Leave a Reply

